Wolf Alice – ‘Blue Weekend’ (2021)

Dirty Hit DH01107, Record Store Day 2021 limited edition of 2000 red transparent LP in gatefold sleeve with lyric insert and artwork printed inner sleeve.

Favourite song: ‘Delicious Things’

Read full review and see inserts/sleeves here.


Over the last few months, I’ve had a little clear out of some duplicate and unwanted records from my collection. One such record that didn’t make the cut to stay was the green translucent LP version of Wolf Alice‘s 2021 record ‘Blue Weekend’ – as much as I loved the colour!

This was due to the fact – as you can see in the post linked above – I did manage to get the Record Store Day 2021 variant of the album, this time on red transparent vinyl alongside an additional 7″ single of ‘Lipstick On The Glass’ with an exclusive B side. This 7″ will be saved for an edition of Seven Inch Saturday!

The rest of the package in terms of inserts and sleeves is identical to the variant already posted, so I won’t bore you with pictures of them! As always however, in addition to the photos here you can catch a video of my favourite song from the record ‘Delicious Things’ spinning on my turntable over on the Instagram post.

How does ‘Blue Weekend’ rank amongst Wolf Alice’s discography for you? Let me know in the comments below!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started